Nobody is listening

Nostalgia, 

what a funny feeling

I feel depleted from words I've been revealing

It's do or die, would I go willing? 

But when it's time, wrap in white linen. 

I say this for my sanity 

Whatever the calamity, I did this for myself 

What do you want from me?

You're a snake, fell off the ladder

Outcomes are getting sadder. 

I prefer speakin' in analogies 

I've had enough of the mud 

And I can't call you family 

I don't know what's next 

The brain dead that I never miss

Many came and went since, 

Can I resist the dark abyss? 

Leave a mark without an impact, just exist?

My mind's in a prism shape 

And sometimes in a prison state 

The clock’s not working and it’s getting late

There's no right if my sanity's at stake 

And which life should I choose to create? 

What's left, is it room or space? 

There are rumours we have to face 

I prefer sooner than after late 

I can handle most truths, I’d prefer it straight

I mean down the barrel I hear 'em sing, it's the same carol 

They're tryna sprint in a long run, Mo Farah 

They're tryna fix what they can’t, don't bother 

There's no other, the thought shudders through most lovers 

Years that pass by, 

can't press no rewind 

Just watch my life by 

and lock the right ties,

Nobody is listening!

Join the conversation

or to participate.