Nothing you dream about will come true

Nothing you dream about will come true

How many of you wish anymore?

Not those unrealistic becoming-a-millionaire-tomorrow-morning kind of wishes.

I’m talking about real wishes and dreams.

Dreams like “I will buy my mum a house” or “I will get out of this slump I am in”.

Most of you don’t have it in you to dream anymore. Most of you walk around the world like zombies now - without a purpose or will to do anything.

MOST OF YOU DON’T DREAM ANYMORE.

Last year, I dreamt about a few things that were very dear to me. These were things I could have never imagined to come true.

In fact, most of these dreams that I had were very random and precise - like listening to Till it’s Over by Anderson Paak - a song - while cruising the streets of Bangalore at 11.45 at night.

Even though an insignificant song like this doesn’t seem like a goal enough to try to fulfill, the fun part is that it came true last year.

EVERY SINGLE THING I DREAMT ABOUT - EVERY SINGLE THING - CAME TRUE FOR ME.

And when I wondered how I got so lucky, there are a few reasons:

1. I have a standard of what I wish for

2. I work towards making my wishes come true

3. God always has a plan for you whenever your heart genuinely wants something

Pay attention to the second point - I work towards making my wishes come true. If my heart really craves something, I ask myself - Why do I need this and how do I get this?

Turns out that when you really want something, you legitimately do get it.

Don’t let this world fool you into thinking dreams can stay dreams only. They can come true when you have the courage to fulfill them too.

Join the conversation

or to participate.