Why 2023 was the best year of my life?

Reminiscing 2023

This letter was written/scheduled for 31st Dec but couldn’t be sent out because of network problems. Nonetheless, better late than never!

It's the last night of 2023.

Currently, I'm travelling on an airplane 35,000 ft above the surface of the land.

I figured, it's one of the best times for me to write something to you before you flip the page on your calendar.

Have you ever felt a moment like, "This is the best life could ever get"?

I feel that right now.

I've never felt more confident and more liberated in my life than I feel sitting in this cylindrical tube with dry air and the smell of popcorn and butter.

2023 wasn't easy.

2023 was a year of letting go of everything keeping me back and finding something in which I can actually place my faith in.

People.

Health.

Relationships.

Money.

Everything quadrupled this year.

But it wasn't something that happened with the flip of a switch.

Most of my year went into punishing myself, pushing myself, and analyzing my mistakes.

I closed doors to the outside world only to focus on getting better physically and mentally.

I DID THAT.

ONLY THAT.

Everything else that came along with it was just an add-on.

Out of everything that happened this year, I genuinely feel that I'm at the best point in my life, hands down.

And it happened because I chose to win than take an L. I chose to be better, not bitter.

And I chose to forgive but not forget.

2024 is going to be beautiful. At the same time, I can't help but say that 2023 was the best year of my life! All because I opened my eyes!

Join the conversation

or to participate.